26 Nov 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020

The College is excited to announce the cast list for the 2021 Glee Club production: The Addams Family.

The Addams Family


The Addams Family:

A musical comedy that embraces the wackiness in every family! An original story, and it’s every father’s nightmare: Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, has grown up and fallen in love with a sweet, smart young man from a respectable family — a man her parents have never met. And if that wasn’t upsetting enough, Wednesday confides in her father and begs him not to tell her mother. Now, Gomez Addams must do something he’s never done before — keep a secret from his beloved wife, Morticia. Everything will change for the whole family on the fateful night they host a dinner for Wednesday’s ‘normal’ boyfriend and his parents.


Cast 2021

William Abel (Year 11, Parnell) as Gomez Addams

Claudia Linton (Year 12, Middlemore) as Morticia Addams

Luke Shackleton (Year 12, Major) as Uncle Fester

Cassidhe Harrop (Year 12, Middlemore) as Wednesday Addams

Rupert Mills (Year 10, School) as Pugsley Addams

Amelia Lockley (Year 11, Marion Bruce) as Grandma

Matthew Roycroft (Year 12, St John's) as Lurch

Alex Tooman (Year 12, Selwyn) as Mal Beineke

Rebekah Massey (Year 12, Marion Bruce) as Alice Beineke

Nathanael Message (Year 11, Major) as Lucas Beineke

As The Ancestors / Ensemble:

James Christmas (Year 11 Averill), Benjamin Anderson (Year 11, Averill), Nicholas Stuart (Year 10, Averill), Margot McKibbin (Year 11, Marion Bruce), Alexander Faulkner (Year 10, Marsden), Gurman Hanspal (Year 12, Marsden), Georgie Gore (Year 12, Marion Bruce), Edward Holdsworth (Year 11, Selwyn), Lexi Eddington-Smith (Year 12, Marion Bruce), Oscar Neville-White (Year 9, Averill), Anna Liu (Year 12, Marion Bruce), Sophia Larsen (Year 12, Marion Bruce), Josh Bamfield (Year 11, Major), Oscar Crafts (Year 10, Selwyn), Emma Ding (Year 11, Marion Bruce), Loghan Pulotu McCarthy (Year 10, Parnell), Charlie Batt (Year 9 2021, Marsden), Leander Roosen (Year 9 2021, Marsden), Karl Noonan (Year 9, Major), Hugo Dixon (Year 10, School), Tom Ogg (Year 12, Selwyn), Muireann Devlin (Year 11 2021, Middlemore), Phisher Zhai (Year 11 2021, Taylor) and Taani Mafile’o (Year 9 2021, St John's)


Director - Jeremy Birchall

Musical Director - Emma Featherstone

Vocal Director - Steven Rapana

Technical Director - Glenn Howell