26 Jun 2020

Friday 26 June 2020

King's College is excited to announce the First XV squad for the 2020 season of rugby. 

Kc1stxv260620 051


The 2020 First XV squad members were presented with their jerseys at the First XV Season Launch on 26 June, held at school. 

The team, along with supporters from Archibald & Shorter and Jaguar Land Rover New Zealand, were addressed by Headmaster Simon Lamb who wished the team all the best in their upcoming season.

We would like to thank our Premier Partner Jaguar Land Rover New Zealand for their support of rugby at King's. 

See below for the full squad.

First XV Squad 

Year 13

Year 12

Year 11

Sione Ahokovi (Marsden)

Budda Doyle (Peart)

Jarius Iosefa (Averill)

Dayton Amani-Iobu (Peart)

Chicago Doyle (Parnell)

Francis Manuleleua (Peart)

Ethan Cave (Peart) Edward Elworthy-Jones (Selwyn)

Caleb Pearson (St John's)

Robbie Coman (St John's)

Bradley Fifita (Averill)


Jason Honour (Peart)

Sebastian Macdonald (Selwyn)  

Luron Iosefa (Averill)

Maikel Tuala (Averill)  

Mitchell Irwin (Parnell)



Ali Leiataua (Peart)



Piki Mihinui (Parnell)



Matthew Monaghan (St John's)



Israel Otunuku (Averill)*


Christian Pese (Averill)



Molitoni Toetu'u (Averill)



Lawrence Ualesi (Averill)

Eric Vaafusuaga (Peart)    
Max Webb (St John's)    
Louie Whata (Greenbank)    

*Captain of the squad

Rugby First XV Sponsor Lockup V1