01 May 2019

Wednesday 01 May 2019

King's College is excited to announce the First XV squad for the 2019 season of rugby. 

Kc1stxvlaunch030519 081

The squad, pictured with Dan Carter and John Bayley.

Our First XV squad were presented with their jerseys at the First XV Season Launch last night, held at Bayleys Real Estate. 

The team, along with their supporters, were treated to an address from guest speaker Dan Carter. Dan encouraged the boys to remember their love and enjoyment of the game if pressure threatens to get the better of them during the season. 

We would like to thank Bayleys Real Estate and their Board of Directors' Chairman and Old Collegian Mr John Bayley, and our Premier Partner Jaguar Land Rover New Zealand for their support of rugby at King's. 

First XV Squad 

Year 13

Year 12

Year 11

Leandro Vakatini* (St John’s)

Israel Otunuku (Averill)

Budda Doyle (Peart)

Waiora Morris (St John’s)

Kaahuki Vaughan (Parnell)

Chicago Doyle (Parnell)

Levi Uluakiahoia (School)

Christian Pese (Averill)


Komani Pa’asi (Averill)

Dayton Amani-Iobu (Peart)


James Brown (Parnell)

Luron Iosefa (Averill)


John Scarlett (Marsden)

Max Webb (St John’s)


Judda Turahui** (St John’s)

Mitchell Irwin (Parnell)


Leo Rusher (Averill)

Eric Vaafusuaga (Peart)


Tahu Watson (St John’s)

Jamie Cooper (School)


Aidan Morgan** (Greenbank)



Sean Roberton (Selwyn)



Meihana Grindlay (School)



Temple Kalepo (Parnell)



*Captain of the squad

**Vice-captains of the squad