06 Jul 2015

Monday 06 July 2015

Congratulations to the King’s College Monetary Policy Team who recently qualified for the final of the Reserve Bank Monetary Policy Competition.

On Monday, 15 June approximately 40 schools from all around New Zealand wrote a statement of 1,000 words and then presented their findings to the judges, which was then followed with a Q&A session of 15 minutes.

From this, six schools were selected for the final, which will be held at the Reserve Bank in Wellington on Wednesday, 12 August with a very similar format.

The King’s College Monetary Policy Team is made up of:

  • Martin Luk - Governor
  • Amanda Ngo
  • Shaan Keesha
  • Jake McConnell
  • Amay Aggarwal

Good luck to this team for the final in August.