30 Sep 2014

Tuesday 30 September 2014

Following a rugby development camp held over the weekend, three of our First XV rugby players have been named in the New Zealand teams.

Jonah Lowe has made the New Zealand Schools team, and Tom Hardy and Shelford Murray have made the New Zealand Barbarian Schools team.

Both teams will play Australia and Fiji during the series, held at Porirua Park on Tuesday 30 September and Saturday 4 October.

The teams were named by All Blacks legend and New Zealand Barbarians President, Bryan Williams and New Zealand Secondary Schools Rugby Council Chairman, Garry Chronican.

New Zealand Schools coach, Dave Hewett said his team was a well-balanced side which he believes can be competitive across all positions.

New Zealand Barbarians coach, Darren Larsen said the standard of talent in his side demonstrated the depth of talent in College rugby. He thinks this pool of talent is likely to produce our future Super Rugby players and All Blacks, which is very exciting.

Well done boys, and good luck with your upcoming games.