16 May 2018

Wednesday 16 May 2018

On Saturday 12 May the annual Rowing Awards Dinner took place in the King’s College Dining Hall.

180618 rowing awards dinner


Coaches Henry Morrow, Sebastian Eggermont, Brendan Boreham and Connor Mercer spoke at length about the dedication and commitment of the students to their sport, and the hard work and early hours required to compete in rowing.

Thank you to all the parents who chipped in, got up early, made food, and organised transport and accommodation.

The evening concluded with a toast to the College and the Club, presented by Sam Cummins (Year 13, Averill).



Horton Tankard for Best Novice Rower: Jasper Jenkins-Mananov

U15 Most Consistent Rower: Tom Ogg

U15 Most Improved Rower: Connor Hislop-Donaldson

Don McKay Cup for Best Junior Rower: Max Webb

Rowbotham Cup for Services to Rowing: Matthew Caro

School Trophy for Most Improved Female Rower: Emma Howe

Senior Girls Most Consistent Rower: Annie Williamson

Bishop Owen Award for Cox of the Eight (Quad): Angus Brady

Guildford Trophy for Captain of Rowing: Sam Cummins

Caulton Trophy for Best Ergo Score: Sam Cummins

Gregory Boland Cup for Best Senior Rower: Sam Cummins

U18 Most Consistent Rower: Tom Hall

Macaskill Cup for Most Promising Rower: Luke Shannon

Trophy for Most Outstanding Crew: U18 Quad - Tom Hall, Sam Cummins, Matthew Caro, Luke Shannon, Angus Brady (Cox)

Award for Best Crew Spirit: Novice U18 Quad - Max Webb, Cassian Upton, Max Brady, Joe Taylor, Angus Brady (Cox)

U17 Most Consistent Rower: Sam Brewer

U16 Most Improved Rower: Cassian Upton             

U16 Most Consistent Rower: Joe Taylor

Patrick Allison Cup for Club Spirit: Matthew Caro

Peter Dignan Trophy for Endeavour: Bradley Fafita

The Club Small Boat Award: U18 Double- Sam Cummins, Matthew Caro